USDA loans- No changes to San Diego County eligible areas.


Rural Housing announces that it is NOT going to make any changes to the eligibility map of USDA loans in San Diego County.

Areas of Bonsall, Fallbrook, Julian and Ramona were expected to no longer be eligible effective October 1, 2014.  However, the President signed the “Continuing Appropriations Resolution, 2015” on September 19th. which extended the current criteria used to determine property eligibility for USDA loans

Click on the map below to determine if the property you are interested in is eligible for the 100% financing loan that is guaranteed by USDA.

There is one change that will still take effect as previously announced by the Administrator of Rural Housing Programs.  The annual guaranteed fee (similar to monthly mortgage insurance) is going to increase to .5%.  The upfront guarantee fee will remain at 2%.

Eligible areas for USDA loans

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.